CLICK HERE FOR FREE BLOG LAYOUTS, LINK BUTTONS AND MORE! »

Friday, December 30, 2011

Biggest Loser Buddy - June

I had posted on my Biggest Loser thread the post that I just posted before this one: "Learning, Ever Learning."  June, one of my buddies from the thread posted the following in response.  I thought it was very insightful and caused me to realize again how similar all of us who struggle with weight really are.


Good morning!

Karen: I love your glimpses into your psyche...you tell me a lot about myself! It's taken me a long time to start understanding myself... and I don't know why.

Lessons I HAVE learned: I need to PAY to exercise! If I have equipment in my house that I'm not currently paying off, then I don't use it. If I PAY to go to the Club for exercising, I'll go. If I have an APPOINTMENT to see my PT, I'll do the exercises at home so I'll show improvement. If I don't have any scheduled, then I'm lax in getting strengthening.

It seems I'm accountable ONLY if: I am PAYING for a website so I can talk to my friends. I enter my calories, etc., into my Fitness Pal, ONLY because I am now accountable to my SON.

Food: I cannot buy ANYTHING that I am TOXIC to...no M and M's, candy, cookies, pizza. When I go out to eat, I have to be very careful as to what I get. That is why I have to CHECK the nutrition facts on my phone app.

Believe it or not, my food choices has changed since I went Gluten-Free...because I know that those gluten carbs are TOXIC to me and that I shouldn't take a chance with my health and well-being. Why couldn't I do that before I went gluten free, knowing that out-of-control sugar, fructose, aspartame and fats could make me diabetic which is probably more harmful than being allergic to gluten?

I am so looking forward to our challenge. Even though I have been careful with my food intake, I have not been doing any exercising since I "graduated" from my physical therapy. I really need to get that part of my life back again.

Of course, this month has been really hectic and I am looking forward to the New Year, getting back into a routine, and challenging myself!

I got the treadmill cleared off. Couldn't get the whole room back to it's natural state because I still have the tree up, which goes into the closet first before the rest of the boxes. However, I have no excuse now, not to get on it. And, I keep forgetting about my bike and aerobic rider in the basement. I'm starting off today on them!

We don't have many goodies in the house to munch on for New Years. In fact, I went to Costco yesterday and looked for things to buy for our New Year's Eve party and didn't find anything that looked healthy and fun and gluten-free! I guess I will have to make everything from scratch! So maybe we won't have a party! LOL

Well, time for my shake! Gordon has an appointment early with his cardio doc for a pacemaker check! So need to go!

Have a great day!

June emoticon

0 comments:

Post a Comment